Home > The Foundation > Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

A three-tiered Board of Trustees manages Papal Foundation funds. American Cardinals who reside in the United States serve as ex-officio members of the Board. Archbishops, Bishops and elected laity from across the country serve as Trustees.


Seán Patrick Cardinal O'Malley, Chairman
Archbishop of Boston

Blase Cardinal Cupich 
Archbishop of Chicago

Daniel Cardinal DiNardo
Archbishop of Galveston-Houston

Timothy Cardinal Dolan
Archbishop of New York

Joseph Cardinal Tobin
Archbishop of Newark

Robert J. Neal, Vice Chairman and Lay Member
Capistrano Beach, CA


Emeritus Member

Roger Cardinal Mahony
Archbishop Emeritus of Los Angeles

Adam Cardinal Maida
Archbishop Emeritus of Detroit

Justin Cardinal Rigali
Archbishop Emeritus of Philadelphia

Donald Cardinal Wuerl
Archbishop Emeritus of Washington


Most Reverend Samuel J. Aquila
Archbishop of Denver

Most Reverend Gregory M. Aymond
Archbishop of New Orleans

Most Reverend Wilton D. Gregory
Archbishop of Washington

Most Reverend Edward J. Burns
Bishop of Dallas

Most Reverend David A. Zubik
Bishop of Pittsburgh

John F. Crowley
Princeton, NJ

James M. Davis
Greenwood Village, CO

Dixon R. Doll
San Francisco, CA

David Fischer
Fort Worth, TX

Edward J. Fitzgerald III
Haverford, PA

Niall  J. Gannon, Treasurer
St. Louis, MO

Dennis L. Jilot, Secretary
Reno, NV

John Kennedy
Grand Rapids, MI

Eustace W. Mita, President
Media, PA

Michael Mooney
St. Louis, MO

Robert Neal, Vice Chairman 
Capistrano Beach, CA

Mark Rauenhorst
Long Lake, MN

Michael S. Shannon
Denver, CO

Michael Sullivan
Denver, CO

Michael R. Shaughnessy
Gates Mills, OH

Dr. Tammy Carter Tenaglia
Lafayette Hills, PA

James Towey
Falls Church, VA

Eduardo Verastegui
Los Angeles, CA